Hey everyone!

Welcome to my brand new flashy af gaming blog! Considering video games have made up about 80% of my life thus far, I have spent far too long on kawaii shit and not enough time writing about the thing I’ve loved since forever.

SO I’M FIXING THAT, tadaaaa. I am a AAA industry developer (propa swish init) and I really want to spend more time in 2017 broadening my gaming tastes. As a result, on a whim – I have many many whims – I decided to ask my lovely Facebook homies for their top games of all time. I then took those beautiful suggestions, made a giant list, randomised it, and HERE WE ARE. My 2017 gaming challenge!
I am to play as many of these games as possible during 2017 and I will write my ramblings eloquently written reviews on each game here.

Want to see the list? BLAM:

(Btw, I removed anything I’ve played to death e.g Zelda and the like)

Final Fantasy VII
Ori and The Blind Forest
Alundra
Castlevania Symphony of the Night
Fire Emblem Awakening
Dragon Quest VII
Orwell
Dragon Age Inquisition
Fallout 3
VA11 HallA Cyberpunk Bartender Action
Last of Us
Battlefield 4
LISA
Knights of the Old Republic
Knights of the Old Republic 2: The Sith Lords
Divinity 2: The Dragon Knight Saga – Ego Draconis & Flames of Vengeance
Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater (PS1)
Bioshock
Command & Conquer: Generals
Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep
Witcher 3
Kingdom Hearts 2
Spelunky
Dungeon Keeper
Fantasy Life
Starcraft
Journey
Until Dawn
World of Warcraft (godammittttt)
Xenogears
Sonic 3 and Knuckles
Monster Loves You
Portal 2
Dark Souls
Deus Ex
Donkey Kong Country 2
Monkey Island
Call of Duty 4
Okami
God will be Watching
Yakuza 4
To the Moon
Stella Glow
Overwatch
80 Days
Final Fantasy Advance Tactics
Bioshock Infinite
Fire Emblem Fates
Street Fighter Alpha 3
Dead by Daylight
Half Life 2
Unreal Tournament
The Witness
Arkham Asylum
Tales of Xilia
Baldur’s Gate
Destiny
Super Meat Boy
Rule of Rose
Silent Hill 2
Mass Effect

It’s mega long, I know, so it’s unlikely I’ll get through everything, but hey let’s give it a shot. First on the list is Final Fantasy VII which is a long ass game to start with. I’ve never played it and it looks like ass now (soz FF) but I’m assured it’s fantastic.

I’ll be back with my thoughts on FFVII next time!

What do you think of the list?

Cheers,

ViX

